7 formalities of ordinary wills

Ordinary wills are also called attested wills or notarial wills. Below are the basic requirements; note that there are more details to know regarding each requirement (discussed in other posts).

[1] Must be subscribed by the testator at the logical end thereof
[2] Must be attested to
[3] Must be signed on the left margin of every page
[4] Must be paginated
[5] Must be acknowledged by a notary public
[6] Must be read to a handicapped testator
[7] Must be witnessed by three or more witnesses